By | June 29, 2018

Drake Scorpion

Drake Scorpion has officially released his new album Scorpion. The double album features JAY-Z, Michael Jackson, Nicki Minaj, Future, Ty Dolla Sign, and Static Major. Scorpion boasts 25 tracks, including his singles “God’s Plan,” “Nice for What,” and “I’m Upset.” Stream it below.

Drake Scorpion is the fifth studio album by Canadian rapper Drake. It was released on June 29, 2018 by OVO Sound, Young Money Entertainment, Cash Money Records and Republic Records.

Drake Scorpion background

Drake Scorpion announced the album on Instagram on April 16, 2018, followed by the announcement of its release date on June 14.

The Michael Jackson feature on “Don’t Matter to Me” appears to be previously unreleased music. Paul Anka, who teased a Drake collab last month, is listed as a co-writer on the track. Anka and Jackson collaborated in the early 1980s.

On his Mariah Carey-sampling song “Emotionless,” Drake addresses Pusha-T’s “Story of Adidon” accusations of Drake fathering and hiding a child. “I wasn’t hiding my kid from the world, I was hiding the world from my kid,” he raps. He continues: “Breaking news in my life I don’t run to the blogs/the only ones I want to tell are in my phone I can call/They always ask, ‘Why let it run if it’s false’/You know a wise man once said nothing at all.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.